Whooo Dropped By?

From the bottom of our hearts, we can’t say thank you enough for the gifts brought for Grant. As we have had this huge bump in life; a test of faith as Sarah describes so well, I have already come to see how this has changed me as a person. We were raised to be kind, generous, thankful, and so much more than that… Mom and Dad taught us the basics of understanding the simple principles, but only life lessons can truly form us by implementing the principles to teach us to be the best God intends us to be. I refuse to say that loosing Grant was “meant to be” or “everything happens for a reason”, but I have to say that Grant will only make me a better person rather than the bitter person I would have expected myself to be. Now, being ‘better’ does not mean I am not deeply hurting or continuing to shed tears. As Mom says, “I will forever shed tears for my boy… If I continue to water he will never die, but forever live in my heart”. I don’t want to take my pain out on others, just like Grant. I don’t want to make bitter comments, just like Grant. I don’t want to be judgmental, just like Grant. I want to give all I have, just like Grant. I want to re-learn how to thank God, Just like Grant.

The kind and generous gestures from those around us in these arduous times have also taught me that I want to be more like that. I want to give what I can not only in thoughtful gifts, but in thoughtful words, hugs, kisses, smiles, laughs, and love; just like Grant.

From the left: Thank you to an anonymous person who dropped this beautiful lamp off at Mom’s doorstep. Hearing her voice as she called to tell me brought a joyful thud in my heart. Thank you Heather Mortinson for giving Mom the vibrant owl pillow!! The best part is the reverse happens to have Grant’s very favorite song and saying “Let is be”. I am sure that one day there will be mascara stains as we rest our head to cry. Thank you Katie Parsell for the owl embroidered towel. The colors and rustic look will be perfect in Grant’s bathroom.  Thank you for the love, thoughtfulness, support and prayers.

Also, we are very anxious that the concrete frame was placed this week despite the small snow storm in Pine River; another very minor hiccup. Mom, Dad, Dan, and Matt are going up this weekend to put in the plumbing tubes (I don’t the correct terms for this) before the concrete is poured next week. Grant would laugh as I tried too hard to explain so I will have Dan help me after the weekend to describe what is exactly being done!! Pop back in next week to see all the work the guys get done this weekend.  

Thank you so much Sandra for documenting the progress this week 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Whooo Dropped By?

  1. Erin Wegleitner

    Your family continues to be an inspiration to me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

