Slab is Complete!

This morning I was so excited to get a text from both Mom and Dad that the cement truck is at Grant’s Place!! And I was even more anxious when Chris sent Dad a photo of them in the process. And even MORE as I get the text saying “The slab is all done!!”

Lowe’s is doing the huge lumber drop off on Friday! This coming weekend will be the big framing start (weather permitting). Framing was Grant’s specialty and I know he will be watching over us and guiding us on just as he would do it. I know Grant will be so impressed watching me of all people frame his house. If anyone wants to be a part of the weekend and has some framing skills to put to use let us know. Dad will be there from Thursday night to Monday night. Us girls have to work on Saturday, but will be there by 8am on Sunday along with a few other loved ones. This project means so much to us and we can’t wait for the structure to begin.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Slab is Complete!

  1. Rhonda Pentz

    Wish I didn’t work all weekend, or I’d be there….but I will be thinking of everyone involved! It’s so exciting to see it taking shape so quickly! AND…I know the weather will be perfect this weekend…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

