Warm From Head to Toe

It never seizes to amaze me that even the things I anticipate paying full price for when the time comes appear when least expected. People ask how you find the deals you find and I have to say its team work. First and foremost we girls have to give Steve, or Daddy, most of the credit. We may be the shoppers of this project along with Grant marking stickers, but there is a man on a mission to see all the dreams Grant wanted in this life… I don’t know where they will end. I’m sure never. I think not only to us, but everyone that has followed this blog knows how hard Steve has worked. He is a man of God, an amazing father and my best friend.

He will forever keep the memory of our son alive and more than anything he is a man who never lets a physical challenge slow him down. My emotions are filled to the top watching him work endless hours on the weekend and spending his evenings thinking through the next step. If he doesn’t know how to do something he spends hours reading and learning. Youtube has also become one of his best friends.

The smile on his face talking about Grant’s Place or the moment he shows pictures of our boy and his house. There is so much love in Steve for our boy and it touches a tender place I can’t explain.

Steve you are my best friend. You are the hands that have held mine. You have equally shared my sadness, my heart ache, and my daily grief. You have been strong for me when I didn’t think I couldn’t find reason for the rest of the day.

These are the hands that will countless times wipe the tears from your eyes: tears of sorrow and tears of joy. These are the hands that will comfort you in illness, and hold you when fear or grief racks your mind. These are the hands that will tenderly lift your chin and brush your cheek as they raise your face to look into his eyes: eyes that are filled completely with his overwhelming love and desire for you.

This past weekend Steve and his helpers were able to almost finish the siding and get a go on the wiring; digging trenches, placing boxes, and installing the electrical board. As you can see these men got so much accomplished and worked so very hard. In the meanwhile, more good deals have been found. Carpet was the part we intended paying full price for… When is carpet on clearance? Well, it was found for $310 and it was normally $816!!!

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Warm From Head to Toe

  1. Rhonda

    What a beautiful love letter. 🙂

  2. justin

    guy u are cool man.. add me on facebook i know dan hoang and karmin 😀

  3. Love this! Mom, you are such an incredible writer. XOXO

  4. Shannon

    Very inspiring, Kim. Thank you for sharing a bit of Steve with those of us who don’t know him like you do.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

