Master Plan

Last Monday I was so excited for a session that Karmin was going to photograph. It’s not a usual thing for me to sit in on a session that isn’t my client, but this one was a must. I waited months to attend… This special daddy and mommy were friends of Grant; Lauren since grade school and Ryan a friend later in the years. Two important people to Grant in different ways, but by all meaning the word… FRIENDS. Monday I was mesmerized watching Karmin photograph him. He could have cried all evening and it would still be music to my ears. All I could think about was how perfect he was and as crazy as it may sound I talked with Grantie all evening. I watched and listened knowing every word Grant would be saying, but know it was like a whisper in my heart. Something I never understood until losing Grant was how a loved one’s presents is always with you. Grant was not embarrassed to speak tender thoughts and so when it came to meeting Owen Monday evening I felt this flood of how I know Grant would have felt. Not only did I notice all the special unique things about this little boy, I also thought about how Grant would have sat and held him till someone asked for him back. He would have had that beaming smile as he watched his friends and their miracle… Grant was as present in the room as I was myself…

I have written many times as a mother. Not only have I mourned the loss of my child, but I have had a deep sorrow in my heart that nothing more will become of my son… but Monday, Monday mattered more than anyone would now. Ryan and Lauren brought a T-shirt that Grant had given to Ryan… Not just any shirt… it happen to be one of those T-Shirts Grant wore maybe every other day in middle and high school. They wanted us to swaddle baby Owen in Grant’s shirt for pictures; that if it wasn’t for Grant they wouldn’t have ever met… I didn’t cry the whole night, but tears stream down my face writing this because Grant made a difference; He took part in bringing a miracle into this world. Sometimes we overlook the legacy someone leaves behind… They play a role to the master plan…

RG (72)

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Master Plan

  1. marla

    So touching!!!

  2. sgladitsch@hotmail.com

    Beautiful! Brings me JOY in a middle of a storm. ‘HE” FOREVER CARRYS ME!

  3. sgladitsch@hotmail.com

    Thank YOU Grant for finding the right 2 people & the Lord to bring us are precious little ANGEL OWEN!!!!

  4. Nancy Wohlfeil

    Beautiful! Grant’s Place <comment-reply@wordpress.com> wrote: >Post       : Master Plan >URL        : https://grantsplacemn.wordpress.com/2013/08/06/master-plan/ >Posted     : August 6, 2013 at 8:56 am >Author     : grantsplacemn >Categories : Uncategorized > >Last Monday I was so excited for a session that Karmin was going to photograph. It’s not a usual thing for me to sit in on a session that isn’t my client, but this one was a must. I waited months to attend… This special daddy and mommy were friends of Grant; Lauren since grade school and Ryan a friend later in the years. Two important people to Grant in different ways, but by all meaning the word… FRIENDS.  Monday I was mesmerized watching Karmin photograph him. He could have cried all evening and it would still be music to my ears. All I could think about was how perfect he was and as crazy as it may sound I talked with Grantie all evening. I watched and listened knowing every word Grant would be saying, but know it was like a whisper in my heart. Something I never understood until losing Grant was how a loved one’s presents is always with you. Grant was not embarrassed to speak tender thoughts and so when it came to meeting Owen Monday evening I felt this flood of how I know Grant would have felt. Not only did I notice all the special unique things about this little boy, I also thought about how Grant would have sat and held him till someone asked for him back. He would have had that beaming smile as he watched his friends and their miracle… Grant was as present in the room as I was myself… > >I have written many times as a mother. Not only have I mourned  the loss of my child, but I have had a deep sorrow in my heart that nothing more will become of my son… but Monday, Monday mattered more than anyone would now. Ryan and Lauren brought a T-shirt that Grant had given to Ryan… Not just any shirt… it happen to be one of those T-Shirts Grant wore maybe every other day in middle and high school. They wanted us to swaddle baby Owen in Grant’s shirt for pictures; that if it wasn’t for Grant they wouldn’t have ever met… I didn’t cry the whole night, but tears stream down my face writing this because Grant made a difference; He took part in bringing a miracle into this world. Sometimes we overlook the legacy someone leaves behind… They play a role to the master plan… > >https://grantsplacemn.files.wordpress.com/2013/08/rg-72.jpg&h=620 > >Add a comment to this post: https://grantsplacemn.wordpress.com/2013/08/06/master-plan/#respond > >– >WordPress.com | Thanks for flying with WordPress! > >Manage Subscriptions >https://subscribe.wordpress.com/?key=817aaf97a62a7413d761bca5ed420a62&email=ziggyjean53%40gmail.com > >Unsubscribe: >https://subscribe.wordpress.com/?key=817aaf97a62a7413d761bca5ed420a62&email=ziggyjean53%40gmail.com&b=0ff%3FQWjhtLoZerQH%25MbmEd_j%3FRvaejPbF%7CbX%2B%2BcUF9N%2F%26OD04 >

    a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; }

    /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com

    grantsplacemn posted: “Last Monday I was so excited for a session that Karmin was going to photograph. It’s not a usual thing for me to sit in on a session that isn’t my client, but this one was a must. I waited months to attend… This special daddy and mommy were friends of Gra”

  5. Joan Osmundson

    You are right…Grant leaves a legacy. You may never know all the times Grant will affect someone for good in the years to come. This means so much to me as I think back on the legacy left by our parents. Our kids talk about their memories so often.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

