The Moon

I just love the innocence and sweetness of little girls and their conversations. We are visiting friends in florida for the week. Their little girl, Shaylyn, is a couple of months older than Anniston and I could listen like a mouse in the corner for hours, watching them dress-up in their 500th princess gown and dance the night away. A new room of dress-up costumes has consumed Anniston on this trip. Tonight, we went to the park with our friends. The following conversation is exactly why I’d like to bottle this little girl’s voice, innocence, and sweetness into a little bottle so I can hear it for the rest of my life. She is so sweet!

Shaylyn: “look, the moon is smiling at us.”
Annie: “oh Shaylyn, that’s my Grantie smiling at us”

They continued to walk in silence staring at this beautiful sky.

IMG_20140304_184259_949

IMG_20140304_112526_747

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Moon

  1. Kim

    My heart melts….. I love her so much.

  2. sgladitsch@hotmail.com

    How Beautiful. That’s a big beautiful SMILE!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

